REASON FOR THE SEASON

Standard

I know I write a lot of things you may not like and on the other hand some of you may like, but don’t want to be the first to hit like. Either way it’s fine with me. All I care about is giving the message. I refuse to die and go to hell, because I am trying to appease man and not tell the truth. When you speak on the truth it normally rocks the boat. I’m going to rock it and turn it over if necessary. I have to give what is given to me. In saying that, this topic is concerning the upcoming holiday (Christmas).

I know that we all know that it’s not recorded in the Bible that Jesus was actually born on December 25th. The Bible speaks on the time of season, but not the actual month or day. Christmas was actually originated through Pagan’s worship and it’s why I don’t get into it like that, because of that reason. If you don’t believe me, research it for yourselves. When I was younger and didn’t know any better I did, but I don’t now. We aren’t to celebrate or worship anything or anyone more than God and His Son Jesus. However, each to his and her own. In saying that, what I want you to understand is since millions celebrate it for Christ’s birth then remember THE REASON FOR THE SEASON.

I’ve seen so many go into debt for Christmas. It’s only ONE day out of the year and the next year they’re paying off credit cards, etc. I think this is nonsense simply because people shouldn’t cause themselves stress over it. Christmas is too commercialized and people are doing crazy things in order to supply their family and friends material things when it’s supposed to be about the birth of Christ.

During the holidays people also become more depressed and suicidal. Did you notice I wrote become more? The reason I say more is because those who do have always struggled with the issues of depression and suicidal thoughts; it doesn’t just happen. Unfortunately during the holidays the thoughts and feelings are more prominent. People are depressed because they don’t have the money to get the things they want for others. Others are depressed and/or suicidal over past events that have plagued them all of their lives for instance; the loss of loved ones through death or breakup, and many other things. They feel lonely and alone during the holidays.

Christmas is ONLY one day out of the year. Once the day is over that’s it, it’s done until the next year. This is why people shouldn’t go into debt during this time of the year. When people go into debt, steal, become more depressed, etc it is CLEARLY not about the birth of Christ. This is why I say remember the reason for the season.

I recommend Jesus today for those who don’t have a TRUE relationship with Him and for those who don’t know Him at all. See, you can profess it all day, but it will always show in your thoughts, feelings, and actions/behaviors. The only way we can make it through it all is by having this personal real relationship with Jesus.

When you know who Jesus is and you truly love Him, you will understand that all of the hoopla isn’t what the world portrays it to be. You will clearly see how the world has twisted and commercialized THE REASON FOR THE SEASON. People celebrate it for self and family/friends; but the truth is, if you’re doing it for the birth of Christ, it should be about that and not made to be about celebrating everyone and everything else. This way you will not go into debt, depression, or become suicidal. Celebrate that the world was given Jesus for the forgiveness of all of our sins. No matter what; He loves you and He wants you to welcome Him into your lives. He don’t want any of us to perish. I’m so glad about it.

I’m not in anyway trying to spoil it for anyone. What I am trying to do is help you to understand that most of you have been brainwashed by society when it comes to Christmas. You lose your minds trying to get gifts for everyone and it shouldn’t be this way. If you don’t have it, why go in debt to get it. It really isn’t that serious, but society has made it this way.

It is your choice what you do, but it’s still my duty to tell you so you’re more aware of what’s really going on. Please don’t get bound down in anyway because of the Christmas Season. Though I don’t celebrate it like that, I will admit it is a magical time of the year, because people show more love during this time of the year. I also think it’s sad, because people should show love that way all year around. I pray that you focus on showing more love all year around. I pray that you do not go into debt this year over Christmas. I pray that those who are depressed or suicidal know that things will be alright. If you get to know Jesus you will know that you’re NEVER alone. Being physically alone is the best time to get really close to God. It is also a good time to realize who you are. You’re uniquely made and you shouldn’t give your power to love yourself and your life to anyone or anything. Many waste years giving power to others over their lives, when those they gave power to are dead or at least gone on with their lives. Your life belongs to you, learn how to let go of things that are over, no matter how bad they were. You can get past it, but it is you who have to let go of it so you can get on with living your life. I pray a special healing to your hearts and minds. God bless!

