DEAD WEIGHT

Standard

This post is for anyone who is holding on to someone who doesn’t really mean you any good. When it comes to family and friends we all know they can sometimes be your worst haters. Come on; you know it’s true. For family, I’m not saying discard them, but what I am saying is don’t let their actions drag you down. I’ve said it many times and will say it again, people hate on others because they lack something they see others possess. Unfortunately sometimes this includes family. If it is family, then what I mean is you love them, but you don’t EVER allow them to hold you back or to cause you unhappiness. When the situation is too chaotic, sometimes you have to learn to love people from a distance.

This post is for those of you who are holding on to significant others and so called friends who don’t mean you any good. Listen, enough is enough! New day, blessed New Year, means the opportunity for a new beginning.

It’s time to re-gain focus if you’ve lost it and to get it if you didn’t have it in the first place. It’s time to really examine your life. I know that we love those we love (significant others and friends). I understand. As a younger individual I too had to graduate from the School of Hard Knocks!

You have to stop trying to be a friend to people who don’t mean you any good. I call them so called friends, because a true friend won’t bring all of the drama into your relationships. So called friends pretend to like you when they secretly can’t stand you. They loathe you because of who you are, who you stand for, what you have, and the talents you possess. They pretend to be supportive, but secretly they despise you and hope you fail. They talk about you behind your back. They barely communicate with you or if they communicate it’s to find out something they can run and talk about. You don’t need these types of people in your lives. Stop taking all of the unnecessary crap. Stop allowing yourselves to be used and taken for granted by those who claim to be your friends. Stop being so gullible and desperate. It’s time to drop the dead weight. Be honest with yourselves about your situations.

Millions of you are in relationships with men and women who treat you like poop on the bottom of a shoe. You may not like what I’m saying, but we all know it’s true. I’ve seen it over and over. I’m not telling anyone to walk out of a marriage, but what I’m saying is if that’s the way it’s going to be you need to make a decision. A person will always treat you EXACTLY how you allow. When you’re lead solely by your heart and you’ve left your mind out of the picture you’ll normally fall on your face. You’ll find yourself in bad situations and terrible relationships. Husband’s and wives should honor one another at all times. If you’re treated like crap it is you who have signed on for it. It is you who is allowing it to happen to you and it is you who can change the situation. You definitely teach them how to treat you. If you willfully take misuse you will get it. All of the lies about “I’m happy as long as she’s/he’s happy” is a bunch of crap. Nooooo, you should be happy too.

In the last paragraph I spoke of husbands and wives, because if you’re not married and you’re putting up with being treated like poop on the bottom of a shoe “shame on you.” Shame on you period, but especially if you’re not married to him or her. Some of you are mistreated before marriage yet you go on to marry. It’s craaaazy! Trust me when I tell you people know exactly how to treat you. If you act desperate it’s how you will be treated.

I’ve been tried by the fire more than once and I’ve learned from every experience. I allow no one and I mean no one to mistreat me. You may try once, but that’s all the chance you get with me. I’m not kissing no butts and if you don’t want to be in my life I say “get the heck on.” For me life goes on, because in my life there’s God first, then me. I’ve learned if I don’t love me it means I have the great possibility of allowing others to treat me any kind of way. I know what some of you are thinking “we are different, we handle things differently.” No we’re not different. We all longed for the similar things whether good or bad. However, it all depends on what you think of yourself as to what you do in life and how you allow others to treat you.

People who don’t love themselves are insecure. They  are suggestible, more vulnerable to others, and more willing to put up with crap in the name of love. To allow yourselves to be mistreated in any way says a lot about you as an individual and it says a lot about the other person. Let me tell you this; we all fall short sometimes. However, the more you desire to be a better you, the better you’ll become. Not in some ways but in everyway. That’s a promise!!!

The moral to the post is let go of the dead weight in your life that’s killing you physically, mentally, and spiritually. Giving all you have to someone and allowing them to treat you any way they chose isn’t love. It’s time  to learn how to release those things and people who drains you of your joy and peace.

Leave a Reply

