Hating the Jesus in Me

Standard

I was meditating on this and knew I had to share. I know I’m not alone in this. I think of how people are always saying they want to go to heaven, yet they’re not trying to live right to get there. To take it a little further, they get mad because of the Jesus they see in you.

When I was lost and couldn’t see, I done a lot of things in my lifetime that I would like to never think of, but sometimes it pops in my head. At that time, I simply thank God for His grace, mercy, and for giving me sense enough to want to change my life.

You see; I gave my life to Christ when I was 12, but I didn’t really know anything about living for God. I knew of Him, but I really didn’t understand what it meant to have a personal relationship with Him. I didn’t get this understanding until I decided to give up things that wasn’t lining up with my faith. This really didn’t happen for many years down the road.

After I became stronger in the Lord, I knew it was the best decision I ever made in my life (serving Him). Everything about me changed. Unfortunately I found out that on this journey people get annoyed with you because they get tired of hearing you speak on the goodness of the Lord and soul salvation. They feel you think you’re holier than thou.

I’ve never ever acted or felt holier than thou. However, I have given up worldly ways. It’s no joke or game. I’m in it to win it (eternal life and to be with God). I mind what I say, what I do, where I go, what I think, etc. God is always in the forefront of whatever is going on in my life. Sadly, because of it sometimes friends and family seem to hate on you.

It’s not the person, it’s the Jesus in the person. Don’t be mad at someone who  decided to live for the Lord. Don’t be mad because you see a light shining in someone that you don’t see in yourself. God has no respectable person. Any and everyone can have that personal relationship with him and the gifts He bestows upon us. When a person makes up their mind to stop being a babe in Christ by stop sucking the milk and start eating the meat it means they’ve made a conscious decision to move to another level. It’s a personal choice to make and anyone can decide to do so. If or when they do; their life will change.

People have it totally misconstrued. They think because they’ve given their lives to Christ and became saved that’s it. Well it’s NOT. Initially, getting saved is like a baby being birthed from the womb. Unfortunately too many are still suckling and not trying to grow, because they don’t want to give up the ways of the world. So sad!! Yet they stereotype and hate on people who made the decision to live for the Lord.

The moral of the post is, it’s enough of Him to go around; you don’t have to be envy, jealous, or spiteful at someone else’s glory. He’s standing with His arms stretched wide waiting to give you the same things he’s given me and others. No need to hate on anybody. If you’re not ready to give up the ways of the world, then don’t be mad at us who have made the decision to do so. “He’s knocking at the door of your hearts all you have to do is let Him in.”

