SEXUAL IMMORALITY

Standard

This post can be for anyone, but it’s mainly intended for those who CLAIM to love Jesus and CLAIM to live by His word. This message will slap many of you across the face (a slap many of you need). It’s not a physical slap, but a spiritual one).

Millions are addicted to sex and don’t even realize it. However, anytime you’re not willing to give something up, you’re addicted whether you believe it or not. Addiction is ANYTHING that has a hold on you. There are many forms of addiction.

Many, many make bold professions to man to love God and His Son Jesus. In reality they know that because of how they’re TRULY living that this is farthest from the truth. They live trying to camouflage and fool most until they’ve actually fooled themselves as well. To really love Him means you’re willing to live according to His Word.

Back to the topic at hand. I want you to REALLY take in what this message is saying. It will show you EXACTLY what side you’re on. The Word says “if you’re not for Him; you’re against Him.” That’s point blank, no and’s, if’s, or but’s about it!

If you’re acting out sexually with anyone that’s NOT your spouse it is sexually immoral and it’s a sin against God. Some of the things spouses do sexually are also sins against God. Millions are seeking sexual gratification in some form.What does sex mean to you? Is it worth your life? Meaning are you willing to lose your souls to sex.

Do you feel you can’t go without sex? Do you use it to get who or what you want? Do you hold it as a ransom to get what you want? Do you give it out like it’s candy to anybody who will take it? Do you make a living doing it? Do you feel you have to have it? Do you commit the act as soon as you meet someone? Married couples do some of you cross the line during this act by doing immoral things to include involving others in your bedrooms?

The answers to those questions and many more I could have asked doesn’t really matter. I was just trying to get you to think. You can’t; let me repeat, you can’t live for God and His Son Jesus and partake in sexual immorality. You’re right out lying to yourself.

Far too many are so engulfed with satisfying their sexual appetites, they’ve lost focus on the truth. It’s damnation! If you’re not willing to give it up, then it’s obvious you’re willing to gain this world and lose your soul to eternal damnation.

Listen, I get it. I know how you feel, I’ve been there and done that. However, when you know better you should do better. When I was in the world I did it too, BECAUSE I didn’t have the understanding of what it meant. Most importantly I didn’t have a true personal relationship with God. I pretended like most are doing. I was focused on man seeing and not considering at all what God saw me do. This was because I WASN’T reading the Word and walking daily with the Lord. I didn’t have a daily prayer life. It makes all of the difference in the world and without it you can’t grow spiritually. I thought I was living right, because of some of the things I wasn’t doing, but I was very wrong.

Once I decided to re-dedicate my life to Christ I started living according to the Word. I got into the Word by reading and studying and the more I studied the more I understood (I prayed for understanding). The more I understood, the more I began to live it. The Bible says “you become a new creature, you put off the old ways and all things becomes new.” It is FACT! You change!! Everything about you changes. You will gain and lose some friends and family too. Many will not get you, because they can’t fathom living this way. If they can’t fathom the thought of living this way, then they can’t understand you nor do they believe that you are living what you speak. They will criticize you a lot. They did/do it to Jesus and we’re certainly not better than Him.

Sex leads people into places they don’t want to be, but yet people are still addicted to it. Marriages and other relationships are destroyed due to the sexual immorality. The love many have for sex has destroyed many of lives in one way or another. However, there’s nothing more tragic then to gain this world and lose your soul.

God is sadden when He sees people speaking about Him so boldly yet living something totally against His teachings. This is a CLEAR indication a person isn’t living what they profess. You can pretend all day, but God knows the truth. Anything you’re NOT willing to let go is something that has a hold on you and therefore you’re addicted.

People who aren’t married don’t understand the soul ties they forms or the many things they’re subjecting themselves to during sex. I don’t want you to think I am saying sex is bad. It’s not when it’s with a person you’re married to and done in a moral way. It’s a beautiful thing, but it’s NOT everything. I know many can’t imagine going without sex, but it’s completely possible. Stop focusing so much on it and get into the Word of God, by doing this you will get the true understanding and in return you will get exactly what this post is saying. You can’t simply read and study the Word, you must live it.

I can’t make any of you do anything, but I have to plant the seed. I pray that you take it, cultivate and water it so the seed can grow in your life. If God is truly important in your life, you will be willing to give up and let go of anything that is against Him. It’s up to you, my prayer for you is that you do.

