Unexpected Death

Standard

On 9/11 this year I lost my cousin who was in her early 20’s. She and my daughter had babies close to the same time not even 3 weeks ago. She may have had hers a few days earlier. She became ill because she wouldn’t stop hemorrhaging and deteriorated. Although her baby went home, my cousin never left the hospital. No one expected this at all.

I wanted to share this, because I’ve written over and over and I’ve talked about how we only have this moment that we are currently living. Tomorrow isn’t promised, ALL we have is right now; this very moment. My prayer is that she made total peace with God before she died.

Sometimes people have a chance to make peace, but other times, because of the life people chose to live they don’t get that chance. They die suddenly in the midst of their sins. I thank God that she had time and I pray she took it.

None of us knows when our clocks will be stopped, (when He will say our time is up). How we live our lives right now determines our eternal rest. People are sad and heavy laden when a loved one is no longer with us. Our loved ones and friends who have passed has done what we all will do. No one is exempt!! Your looks, money, your skin color, title, status, etc will not save you from death.

People don’t want to give up their sexing, fornication, adultery, filthy sex acts, nasty ways of living, nasty thoughts and acts, filthy fetishes, addictions, statuses, titles, partying, etc. They want to continue to seek fame and fortune, laying up their worldly treasures. They continue to be selfish and greedy and submit to the world. It’s all a personal choice. When I was a part of the worldly ways I did some things unpleasing to the Lord, but some things I never ever involved myself in. Although some things I never did, my sins wasn’t considered little blemishes, sin is sin and I was just as filthy.

Some deaths are completely unexpected to us, but NONE or unexpected to God, for He holds our time clocks in the palms of His hand. He doesn’t want death of our loved ones to allow us to become sad and depressed. He wants us to rejoice the time we had with them. We all must someday die and the process begins the day we’re born.

First I want to give condolences to anyone going through bereavement. Cry for a moment if you must, but don’t allow it to  keep you in a depressive state, because they’ve done something that you and I will someday do. There is no way around it. Life goes on with or without you! It’s very tough to deal with death, but we must do so. My prayer is that you understand that if you’re not reborn by the time you die, that when you die you’re dead and you don’t have a chance for eternal life. The time to choose is now; while we have blood running through our veins.

Nothing is unexpected to God!! He wishes for NONE of us to perish. Every day we live is a chance to get right with Him. I pray that you make the right choice. All we have will one day be no good to us. It is meaningless to God now and it will be completely meaningless to us when we die. What we must  understand now is that how we live right now determines our eternal rest. You can be placed in the most glamorous vault available, but it will not save your soul from eternal damnation.

None of us would have EVER thought my cousin would be gone. She was full of life, fun and vibrant. She got to hold and enjoy her Son for a short period and I am thankful for that. Yesterday I met a man and we talked for a while about the goodness of the Lord. He then told me that on 9/11 he lost his niece she was only 10. She was at school and had some type of reaction. We just never know when it will happen. As I said before, many people leave home, but never return and then there are those who came home and never left again.

God is coming back for each of us one day, “in the twinkling of an eye.” He’s coming “like a thief in the night.” None of us knows when He will return for us. All I pray is that you’re ready!!!!!!

