Backdoor of Life Leads to Death

Standard

Have you ever thought of this? The older I get I find myself thinking about death. I’m not afraid to die, but there are ways I don’t want to die. The reason I’m not afraid to die, is because I believe we are created to live forever either in Heaven or Hell. I choose Heaven all day, everyday. It’s all about what we believe. No matter what comes out of a person’s mouth, what a person believe is demonstrated in how they live. Many people live something other than what they profess, but at the end of the day when that back door opens and we have to step out into eternity, how we chose to live determines the path we will take.

I’ve always stressed the fact that I am not trying to push my beliefs on anyone, however I will always speak and write about my belief/faith. As God’s children we are supposed to be messengers and it’s my duty to provide what Jesus has given me. God wishes for none of His children to perish. The world we live in isn’t our home, we’re only passing through. We’re not here forever, but only for a little while. Everyday we live it’s our chance to right any wrong, but unfortunately many don’t believe therefore they don’t change their ways. You also have those who say they believe but are only pretending.

I don’t know about anyone else, but I don’t want to be caught with my work undone. I want to be caught up in the rapture! People who know me think I am quite peculiar, but isn’t that what the Bible says about His people (we are peculiar people). When I put away my old ways I didn’t go back to them. I made up my mind and I never turned back. There are many people who meet me and without knowing me they don’t like me because I am different. I don’t act like them, do what they do, talk like them, or see things as they do. I live 24 hours a day, 365 days a year believing that God the Father and His Son Jesus are watching me. At one point in my life my eyes were on man only to realize every man’s knees shall one day bow. I had to find out for myself that every man has to stand for his or herself. I decided to put my eyes on who has the power and authority over Heaven and Hell. He’s the Author and the Finisher of our Fate. After doing this everything in my life changed. I am still me, but I am completely renewed. I could have been dead many times (literally), but for some reason I was spared. I can’t thank Him enough, I wouldn’t serve no other.

People think by living in the world they can’t separate themselves from the world. I believe people do exactly what they choose. I know you can separate yourself and in order to live for Heaven you must separate yourselves. The problem with most is they don’t want to give up their foolishness; not  understanding not giving it up will cause them to miss Heaven. There’s absolutely nothing in this world worth losing your soul. Many live as if they’re not going to die, but rest assure one day each  of us must step out our back door of life; there is nothing on earth that will stop it from happening. It will someday happen to every one of us.

My prayer is that people who believe get on the right side and stay there, stop flip flopping, and stop playing games. If you say you believe then live like you do! For those who don’t believe I recommend Jesus on today, I’m not saying you should, must, have to, (I’m only recommending), the choice is yours. One day the lights in our eyes will go out and our lids will close for the last time we will then step out through lives backdoor into the choice we made while we had blood running through our veins.

The world we live is becoming more and more unstable. People are fighting, killing, stealing, no love, no values or morals, families are divided, hatred running rampant, destruction on every hand. There’s things going on in all corners of the world. For me and my house I will serve the Lord. Many people worrying about fixing up their physical and natural homes, but they don’t think about getting right their spiritual homes. Everything else we have will pass away, but our spiritual bodies is what will live forever. Our spiritual houses is what we step into once we step out of life’s backdoor.

 

 

