If You Loved Jesus As Much As Everything Else

Standard

We’ve all been guilty. I have mentioned it in previous post I am a gospel singer/songwriter and I love it beyond words. I grew up singing from the age of 11, I’ve been around top notch national artist. I’ve enjoyed singing on the same stages with them all over the place. God knows my passion for it, but my passion for Him exceedingly and abundantly outweighs my passion for it.

I’ve learned in my life particularly in the past going on 9 years to lean and depend completely on Jesus. As I’ve mentioned before, I don’t worship or idolize nothing or no one. I know I am “plain Jane” to most. I have no favorite anything. There are things I like, but the line between enjoying those things and worshipping those things is great. I worship nothing or no one, other than the Father. He’s my everything and my all and all. I am rooted and grounded in my faith. I live what I teach and preach. I don’t waver with the way of the world.

Too many people profess Him with their lips yet their hearts are far from Him (straight from the Word). It is so true! These same people profess to live for Him (lies). I’m not trying to judge, I’m only telling the truth.

If a person really love God, then He would be first in their life and it will be reflected in how they live. Instead of getting right and for real with Jesus many are trying to hide what they are really doing. They think what they are doing is hidden or is a secret. Well nothing is a secret to the Father. He knows and sees all we do. He said all things done in the dark will come to the light. It’s no lie people!

If people loved Jesus and our Father God the way they love everything else oh what a beautiful world this would be. People are too busy trying to showboat and pretend until they don’t understand they are on the road to hell.

People are so focused on worshipping other people who by the way aren’t exempt from the same problems in life as you, (love, pain, suffering, all kinds of other troubles) and they aren’t exempt from dying. Yet many of the same people claiming to love Jesus are idolizing people and many other things.

People spend millions on sports teams, they are die hard fans. Yet, they don’t show near the passion for Jesus. They pick Him up and put Him down when it’s convenient for them.

People will go to the ends of the earth to seek love, when most times what they receive; has NOTHING to do with love.

God is being mocked on every hand. In today’s society it seems the norm to mock God, but let me tell you He’s a God that shall not be mocked. People who are doing it will be greatly rewarded. Yes rewarded, because they will received something in return for the wrong they’re doing.

As I’ve always said; this world has nothing to offer but death; that’s it! People who are ONLY claiming Jesus don’t want to let go of this world. They still want to do what they do, act how they act, talk how they want, etc; when none of it is a representation of Jesus. A bunch of “wolves in sheep’s clothing.” However, no matter the disguise; you can’t fool Jesus! You can’t fool God; you’re only fooling yourself. Fooling yourselves into believing #1 that you’re smart enough to fool God and #2 that the world has something better to offer you then God and His Son Jesus.

God has no respectable person and neither does the devil. God wishes for none of us to perish, while the devil is trying to kill us all. God’s love for us is unconditional, but the devil knows nothing about love (he’s here to kill, steal, and destroy). God cleans you up from the inside out, but the devil only polishes the outside making a person appear to be something he or she is not. Sill people would rather profess Jesus but live for the devil. They are choosing to “gain the whole world and lose their souls” because if you’re not truly for Him (all the way), then you’re against Him.

Loving Jesus completely is to put Him first and not put anything or anyone before Him. If people would put in the effort and time to love Jesus and want to be a part of Him like they do the world and all of its ways what a wonderful world it would be.

