Celibacy is Very Much Doable

Standard

It’s foreign to most. Many can’t fathom the thought of being celibate. Could you do it? Celibacy is a choice and state of mind. Most are led by the desires of their flesh trying to satisfy it at all costs. My thought is any person who is truly changed in Christ are considered as “new creatures.” It’s not my words, it’s straight from the Bible. Therefore in my opinion if you’re really concerned about your soul and Heaven then celibacy will be a choice you would consider. The problem is many are bind and bound by the lust of their flesh. It controls a lot of people.

For those driven by the lusts of their flesh, to most sex is high on their list of important things. I personally believe anyone who feels this way has some maturing to do. It’s a shallow way of thinking. I know, because I was once there myself. I’ve confessed and repented, but it still shames me when I think of it. I thank the Son and Father for changing me!! I’m thankful for my eyes becoming opened and for accepting the change.

In society sex actually comes before most marriages. I would be a hypocrite if I say I didn’t indulge in sex before marriage, but it’s because I didn’t have a personal relationship with Jesus. I was brought up in church and saved at an early age, but I didn’t develop a personal relationship for many years afterwards. After truly developing a personal relationship with Him, I’m no longer my own or the same. When you know better you should do better. Most won’t because they’re too caught up in the desires of their flesh and this world.

Every time I see social media all I see is butts, muscles, skimpy clothes, and boobs. No one or man has to expose his or her body the way many choose to. No matter what people think or feel about self, it shows a lack of respect. These people are seeking some type of gratification many don’t understand a lot of it is due to insecurities or the lack of something. Society is sexually hypnotized and mesmerized, it’s all many think about. People are risking health, lives, and relationships over sex. I saw a documentary about Atlanta, GA concerning the AIDS epidemic. What I saw and heard was horrific. It’s very sad and it’s scary so many are walking around with AIDS and some are still having unprotected sex. What’s even sadder is a lot of people don’t know they have HIV or AIDS.

Whatever your lifestyle it’s a personal choice, but if people are going to have sex they need to protect themselves as best as possible. The only full proof protection is abstinence. In my opinion any person who can’t go without sex is a person with a lot more growing to do. Sex isn’t everything and a person won’t die if they don’t have sex. People are simply very infatuated by it.

To be celibate is indeed special and it’s 100% doable if you commit yourself. Is sex worth losing your soul, that is the question one must ask his or herself? Personally I say NO! The Bible says the Spirit is willing, but the Flesh is weak. This means you do not have to fall into your temptations. You must pray and have a daily renewal of your mind. Seek Jesus first in all you do, if you do your ways and thoughts will no longer be your own.

I’ve lived celibate for many years, most don’t have any idea. I haven’t lost the desire, but it no longer controls me, I control it. When the urge comes I pray and ask the Lord to take it away, because I know it’s nothing but the devil. It goes away just as quick as it comes. My main focus in life is Jesus. He keeps me grounded, He keeps me focused on doing what’s right not SOME of the time, but all of the time. There are a lot of people to include so called Saints who claim to be Holy who are single but aren’t celibate. They are liars! Yes, I mean it! If you’re still controlled by your flesh then you’re doing something against God.

Anyone can do whatever they set their mind to do. When I chose Jesus and gave up all of the other mess my walk became completely different. To most it’s rubbish, they don’t believe me, because they can’t do it or should I say WON’T do it. They see me as attractive and fairly young so I must be having sex. Lies, lies, lies!!!!! I don’t care what anyone believes about me. I know what’s going on in my life. When you truly choose Jesus you have to give up this world and by doing that you learn that you are no longer controlled by your fleshly desires. Heaven and eternal life in Heaven NOT hell is my goal! I don’t seek fame and fortune, because whatever God has for me is mine. For the rest of my life my journey is about serving my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and God the Father. You can’t get to the Father unless through the Son.n

Leave a Reply

