The Truth Doesn’t Change

Standard

Lies change, but the truth is just that; the truth! People always claim they want the truth until you give it to them. I’m not one who sugarcoats things to please people. Doing this doesn’t help a person it enables them. A lot of what I say or write hits hard and oftentimes upsets people. I make no apologies about it. As a servant I’m on this earth to help those who are willing to accept the truth. I plant the seed and it’s up to individuals what they do with it.

What I’ve found out in life is people are highly offended by the truth. Earlier in my life I was confronted by the truth and it cut me like a knife too. I didn’t want to hear it, but that didn’t change the fact it was the truth. I’ve always been a person who learned from everything I’ve experienced. When I truly knew better I done better and I always learned from my mistakes, bad decisions, and bad choices. It made me into who I am today.

People who take offense to the truth are people who need to search within self to figure out why truth hurts or upsets them. I know for a fact many so-called Saints aren’t what they profess. Therefore any time you speak or write the truth they are upset about it. They can’t stand the truth. They are people who aren’t living what they claim to live. They are people who are still doing what THEY want to do. They are still living in sin and doing things against God. A true Saint doesn’t get mad at the truth.

I understand people who are still in the world getting upset over the truth. They most definitely don’t want to hear it. The great difference is they aren’t claiming to be children of God. They aren’t claiming to be Saints who are living according to the Word of God. Therefore I expect them to get sick and tired of being told the truth. However, I don’t expect it from a true Saint.

Bottom line of this post is the truth is the truth no matter who tells it. If a person is adding to it or taking something from it, it’s no longer the truth. People can pretend all day, but at the end of the day each of us has to give in account for what we do and what we have done. As I always say how we live now determines were we will live eternally. That’s the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth! True Saints if you’re mad about then, I highly recommend you check yourself and re-examine your lives, because what you’re living isn’t the truth and you know it!

